The Update/Upgrade Instructions for WordPress Plugins
If you are upgrading your wordpress plugin from an older version please do the following.
- DON’T delete the plugin – If you delete the folder, the database will be removed and all your data stored in DB will lost.
- Just Deactivate and again reactivate the plugin – It will create new database tables if any and upgrade all old tables.
Please Contact Us if you have any questions or suggestions.